Technical Categories: Nominations of December 2022

Follow also the links for the other sections:


Genre Categories: Nominations of December 2022

Best Producer


Best Director (Female)


Best Director (Male)


Best Student Director (Female)

Defne Say for Only If I Could Talk (Turkey)

Francesca Brice-Martin for Rats In The House (USA)

Maiqi Zuo for Forgetting Chloe (USA)

Best Student Director (Male)

Carter Bowden for Snowflake (USA)

Matthew Pelton for A Triptych About Water (USA)

Ziqi Zu for Sensible Girl (China)

Best First Time Director (Female)

Andrea Sabatino for Just the Negatives (USA)

Lama Naamneh for Cigarette (Palestine)

Lillian Diaz-Przybyl for Marilyn Monroe Flees Her Crypt When Hugh Hefner Is Buried Next Door (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male)

Max Karpylev for The Muse (USA)

Mico Marz and Hollywood K for Kai (USA)

Thomas van Kampen for Mixed Signals (Canada)

Best Young Filmmaker (Female)


Best Young Filmmaker (Male)


Best Actress

Sarah Hanner for Bläckfisk (USA)

Sarah Winter for Tommies (UK)

Shayne Eastin for Marilyn Monroe Flees Her Crypt When Hugh Hefner Is Buried Next Door (USA)

Best Actor

Marc Avery for Kai (USA)

Vincent Tissier for Hollywood Nightmare (USA)

Will Sayegh for Rorschach (USA)

Best Supporting Actress


Best Supporting Actor


Best Child/Young Actor


Best Acting Duo

Brennan Keel Cook and Andrea Sabatino for Just the Negatives (USA)

Christopher John Karr and Ryan de Quintal for The Harbinger of Death (USA)

Sophie Strupix and Gabrielle Manna for Forgetting Chloe (USA)

Best Ensemble Cast

Brennan Keel Cook, Andrea Sabatino, Autumn Sylve, Hunter Saling, Daniel Kim, and David Atkinson for Just the Negatives (USA)

Qua Black, William Brown III, Juwan Carter, Tobi Omodehinde, and Amanda Michelle Smith for Rats In The House (USA)

Vincent Tissier, Albi Neziri, Michaela Muller, Elodie Blazek, and Sushil Jakhwal for Hollywood Nightmare (USA)

Best Original Screenplay

Fousseyni Maiga for Seven (Wolonwula) (Mali)

Ryan de Quintal for The Harbinger of Death (USA)

Sarah Hanner for Bläckfisk (USA)

Best Production Design


Best Cinematography

Ilya Mentzarar and Ilya Savelyev for The Muse (USA)

Lariaus Honvo for Seven (Wolonwula) (Mali)

Peter Mokrosinski for Bläckfisk (USA)

Best Editing

Robert Ian MacBride for EBE Memory (New Zealand)

Thomas Peck for V.R. Man (USA)

Viktor Bazov for The Muse (USA)

Best Sound Design


Best Original Score


Best Costume Design


Best Makeup and Hairstyling


Best Special Makeup


Best Original Song



Genre Categories: Nominations of December 2022

IndieX Film Fest 2019-2023 © All Rights Reserved