Genre Categories: Nominations of August 2022

The following projects (short films, TV & web series, and screenplays) are the finalists of the season of August competing in 65 different categories. These works were shortlisted from an official selection pool with acceptance rate of 37,5%, based on submissions from 13 countries with a total runtime of 43:32:32.

***Categories not listed have no submissions meeting the requirements***

***Categories TBA have 2 or less projects with eligible scores for awards. The announcement of the award winner(s) for these categories is done along with the award winners of all of the other categories***

Follow also the links for the other sections:

Technical Categories: Nominations of August 2022


Best Sci-Fi Short

Chasing Phantoms by Greg Berg (USA)

Lifecell by Tyler Mann (USA)

The World in a Beautiful Book by Jin-Hwan Lee (South Korea)

Uncaged by Hongyue Xiao (China)

Zeroth Law by Junbo Qiu (China)

Best Gore Short


Best Horror Short


Best Comedy Short

Caged by Jeff Perreca (USA)

Diviner 3000 by Dave Penner (USA)

Rubbers by Jack Gross (USA)

The Opener by David Yama (USA)

Wheel Gone Kid Three And A Half-Plane Stupid by Matt Holt (UK)

Best Crime Short


Best Film Noir Short


Best Thriller Short

Metamorphosis by Jonathon Kimble (USA)

The Perimeter by Joel Korhonen (Finland)

Underwater by Yuang Lin (China)

Best Mystery Short


Best Western Short


Best Fantasy Short

7 Days to the Carnival by Nanako Irie (Japan)

Duplicate by Erycka Anderson (USA)

Ghost by Artur Sallinen (Finland)

Best Indie Short

Diviner 3000 by Dave Penner (USA)

Forgetting Nobody by R TE J (USA)

No Good Deed by Sotiris Demba (USA)

Tiger Lily by Emmett Kowalski (USA)

Touched Perry by Nanako Irie (Japan)

Best Drama Short

Could You Please Repeat That? by Minnie Nguyen (USA)

Dr. West’s Fervor by Maria Katre Osler (USA)

Lifetime Trial by Miya Wang (China)

Tecata by Mario Theodosio Gallegos (USA)

Undeclared by Xuan Jia (China)

Best Animation Short

Closing Time by Hector Perez-Aguilar and Ryan Wlliam Samuel Johnson (USA)

Found You by Marijane Eloise Vargas (USA)

Red Rabbit by Rory Kerr (Ireland)

The Factory by Gizmo Beardon (UK)

The Thief by Arturo Brena (USA)

Best Children Short


Best Women Short

Blue Moon by Emily Ruhl (USA)

Happiness is an Illusion by Rebecca Demeter (USA)

The Pussycat by David Charles Bird (USA)

Best Romantic Short

A Date With Semone by Tarik Curry (USA)

Apples, Oranges, Lemons & Limes by Pat Mitchell (USA)

Rory Home by Genevieve Shi (USA)

Best LGBTQ Short

Bona To Vada by Masha Ko (USA)

Two Anxious Bisexuals by Megan A. Zebrowski (USA)

Under My Skin by Liam Azogui (USA)

Best Documentary Short

21 by Wenting Leung (China)

Beneath the Body Paint by Kristin Burns (USA)

Campfire Academy by Joe Lankheet (USA)

Parts by Guy Longstreet (USA)

The Disease Detective Looks at Sarcoidosis by Laura Puccia Valtorta (USA)

Best Experimental Short

Exhibition by Jingwen Felix Qiang (USA)

Hot Feet by Mike Mentor (USA)

My Mother’s Last Dance by Ivan Knyazev (Russia)

Space Junk by Adam Peltier (USA)

Take Me Back to Earth by Dominic Francisco (USA)

Best Microfilm

A Coward’s War by Anthony Bradley (USA)

All For Me by Jason R Johnston (USA)

Hot Feet by Mike Mentor (USA)

The House on the Cliff by Sarah Le (USA)

The Sponsor by Joe Heck (USA)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot

13th Stepping by Emily Ruhl (USA)

Art of the Hustle by Kenny Tiller (USA)

Survivors by Jack Settipane (USA)

That Moon Show by Jack Settipane (USA)

Two Anxious Bisexuals by Megan A. Zebrowski (USA)

Best Web and New Media


Best Mobile Short


Best Music Video


Best Screendance Short


Best Mockumentary/Docucomedy Short

Poppy Place: A Tragic Tale by Joel Harris Osborn (USA)

Stopped Motion: The Story of Gulp by David Busch (USA)

Swamp Dragon by Ruben Swart (Netherlands)

Best Parody Short


Best Short Script

Disappearing Ally by Warren Paul Glover (Australia)

Real Magik by Conor Gallagher (USA)

Stages by Claire Haines (USA)

The Black Cross by Korea Black and Gianna Rose (USA)

Zoom Hit by Laura Puccia Valtorta (USA)

Technical Categories: Nominations of August 2022


IndieX Film Fest 2019-2022 © All Rights Reserved