Award Winners: September 2023


Best Short of the Season (Special Jury Award)

Space Ryder by Jeff Kenji Yamashita (USA)

Award of Excellence (Special Jury Mention)

Limit by Qing Kong (China)

Award of Excellence (Special Jury Mention)

Pacemaker by Brian Vincent Rhodes and Christopher Lennertz (UK)

Best Indie Short: Wandering Alone by YuRi (China)

Best Drama Short: The Son Rises by Alexander G. Seyum (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Drama Short): Dear Ernie by M.D. Walton (USA)

Honorable Mention (Drama Short): I Walk With Ghosts by Grant Clover and Michael Metzler Jr. (USA)

Best Documentary ShortLionheart by Robert Kroger (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Documentary Short)Wire and Water by Robert Kroger (USA)

Honorable Mention (Documentary Short)Preschool to Prison by Karen Baptiste (USA)

Best Student Romantic ShortPurple and Blue by ZeKai Zhang (USA)

Best Comedy ShortChristmas at Doug’s by Dean Harder (Canada)

Best Student Comedy ShortXander by Jonathan Chao (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Comedy Short)The Ride by Chad Ansermet (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortDog Breath by James Westbrook (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Dark Comedy Short)The Manson Sisters by Douglas Bladimir Lopez (USA)

Honorable Mention (Dark Comedy Short)Who Invited The Robots? by Jack Schneiderman, Todd Wallace, and Dan Rathke (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Film Noir Short)Us.Together.Alone by Gregg Prosser (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Mystery Short)Prototype by Stian Glatthard (Switzerland)

Best Thriller ShortA Call by Chengyu Guo (USA)

Best Student Thriller ShortIllusion Macabre by Matteo L’Hospital (France)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Thriller Short)Happy for You by Scott Talbot (USA)

Best Horror ShortSmashing Pumpkins by Mason Mecartea and Hunter Romanillos (USA)

Best Student Horror ShortThieves Under The Moon by Martín Pérez Vallejos (Peru)

Best Sci-Fi Short: Space Ryder by Jeff Kenji Yamashita (USA)

Honorable Mention (Fantasy Short)Let Me by Francesco Dattilo (Italy)

Best Animation ShortPacemaker by Brian Vincent Rhodes and Christopher Lennertz (UK)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Animation Short)Limit by Qing Kong (China)

Honorable Mention (Animation Short)Speedman by Joe Bowers (USA)

Honorable Mention (Children Short)If I Were a Pony by Leonard I Eckhaus (USA)

Best Women ShortGood Girl by Jenny Kleiman (USA)

Best Student Women ShortSelf Service by Keshet Gadish (Israel)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Women Short)Wings of an Angel – Mother’s Love by Lei Tian (China)

Best LGBTQ ShortHead by Benjamin Hess (USA)

Honorable Mention (LGBTQ Short)Telescope by Nicolás Dimópulos (Argentina)

Best Experimental ShortWho is God? by Oscar Adan Lopez Parres (Mexico)

Best Music VideoCozey by Mitchell Abraham and Zachary Ostapchenko (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Music Video)December Fades – Sunrise by Joel Umbaugh (USA)

Best Web Series/TV PilotFlawsome: Sex, Drugs & Recipes by Claudia Pickering Dzienny (Australia)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Web Series/TV Pilot)Corpse Control by Christopher Ragozzino and Dave Krause (USA)

Honorable Mention (Web Series/TV Pilot)WordLotto by Johnny Baca (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Web and New Media)Hey, I’m The Doorguy! by Kevin Williams (USA)

Honorable Mention (Web and New Media)Cuties by Missy Jubilee (Australia)

Honorable Mention (Mockumentary/Docucomedy Short)Crooked Alley by Jade Janet (USA)

Best Short ScriptGo Get Larry by L.E. Coleman (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Short Script)Beauty Heist by Leeya Rose Jackson (USA)

Honorable Mention (Short Script)Blood Will Have Blood by John Kestner (USA)


IndieX Film Fest 2019-2023 © All Rights Reserved