Award Winners: June 2019

IndieX Film FestBest Short

Deep Shock by Davide Melini (UK)


Outstanding Achievement Award

Eugene vs Humanity by Michael David Charles Hicks (USA)


Best Foreign-Language Short

The Host by Pawel Son Ngo (Poland)


Best Student Short

Expiration by Lisheng Zhang (USA)


Best Horror Short: Deep Shock by Davide Melini (UK)

Best Student Horror Short: Spores by Tommy Bardal (Norway)

Best Sci-Fi Short: The Host by Pawel Son Ngo (Poland)

Best Student Sci-Fi Short: Expiration by Lisheng Zhang (USA)

Best Animation Short: Big Boom by Brian Watson (USA)

Best Student Animation Short: Life of a Mosquito by Hannah Simicic (New Zealand)

Best Dark Comedy Short: Wagner by Mark Alan (Canada)

Best Student Dark Comedy Short: … And Some Don’t by Taylor Wilson (USA)

Best Thriller Short: Eugene vs Humanity by Michael David Charles Hicks (USA)

Best Mystery Short: Max by Mr. Bouhaïk (France)

Best Student Mystery Short: Tillie by Olivia Anton (USA)

Best Crime Short: Ruffians by Alexandre Jallali (Belgium)

Best Action/Adventure Short: The Assassin’s Apprentice by Russ Emanuel (USA)

Best Student Action/Adventure Short: The Crimson Flower by Sebastian Jaimes Ramos (Mexico)

Best Fantasy Short: Caducea by Christophe Mavroudis (Belgium)

Best Experimental Short: Traces of Eliza by Carlos Sanchez (USA)

Best Student Experimental Short: Do You Understand? by Kurt Eberle (Switzerland)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: The Grimoire Chapters: Rem by Michael Davis (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Kara the Invincible by Ben Floss (USA)

Best Microfilm: The Machine by Leon Williams (UK)

Best Student Microfilm: … And Some Don’t by Taylor Wilson (USA)

Best Music Video: The Camera’s On by Andrew Aidman (USA)

Best Mobile Short: Human Resources by Charles M. Kline (USA)

Best Parody Short: A Scratch for Every Itch by Maryanne Galvin (USA)

Best Producer: Luca Vannella, Alexis Continente, Vincenzo Mastrantonio, Bobby Holland Hanton, Ferdinando Merolla, and Roberto Paglialunga for Deep Shock (UK)

Best Director (Female): Laura Russo for Survivor Girl (USA)

Best Director (Male): Davide Melini for Deep Shock (UK)

Best Student Director (Female): Lin Niu for The Dancing Class (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Tommy Bardal for Spores (Norway)

Best First Time Director (Female): Tamara S. Hall for A Night at the Table (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Taylor Wilson for … And Some Don’t (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker (Female): Hannah Simicic for Life of a Mosquito (New Zealand)

Best Young Filmmaker (Male): Ryan Sadaghiani for A Place to Call Home (USA)

Best Actress: Delfina Alden for Detox (USA)

Best Actor: Colin James O’Gorman for Eugene vs Humanity (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Heidi Holmwood for The M.I.C.E. in the Wall (USA)

Best Supporting Actor: Steve Baston for The Widow (Australia)

Best Child/Young Actress: Fatima Almaraz for The Crimson Flower (Mexico)

Best Acting Duo: Sean Gunnell and Michael Ray for Collar (USA)

Best Acting Ensemble: Eugene vs Humanity (USA)

Best Original Screenplay: Michael David Charles Hicks for Eugene vs Humanity (USA)

Best Production Design: Eugene vs Humanity (USA)

Best Cinematography: Catherine Derry for Bad Dreams (UK)

Best Editing: Daniel Salinas for Deep Shock (UK)

Best Sound Design: Christian Valente for Deep Shock (UK)

Best Sound Mixing: The Devil May Care Trilogy (Australia)

Best Sound Editing: Hao Chen for Expiration (USA)

Best Original Score: Pawel Son Ngo for The Host (Poland)

Best Visual FX: A.J. Callens for Black Widow (USA)

Best Costume Design: Jenni Lee for EXT (Canada)

Best Makeup and Hairstyling: Moira Garr and Blake Arsenault for EXT (Canada)

Best Special Makeup: Sarah O’Brien for Deep Shock (UK)

Best Set Design: As The Earth Turns (USA)

Best Trailer/Teaser: Evil (USA)

Best Short ScriptRaymond Carver and Derrida’s Zombie Army by James Fitzmaurice (UK)

IndieX Fest 2019 © All Rights Reserved