Award Winners: August 2019

IndieX Film Fest

Best Short

Wonderwood by Tara Lynn Rye (USA)


Outstanding Achievement Award (Runner-up)

Memory Man by Christopher M Armstrong (UK)


Best Foreign-Language Short

Séance by Johannes Franke (Germany)


Outstanding Achievement Award for Foreign-Language Short (Runner-up)

In A Jungle by Uduak Etukudo (Nigeria)


Best Student Short

Anne by Vijay Renga (USA)


Best Horror Short: Domestic by Malachi Pulte (USA)

Best Sci-Fi Short: Memory Man by Christopher M Armstrong (UK)

Best Student Sci-Fi Short: Secret Space by Cameron Mitchell Elmore (USA)

Best Comedy Short: Cold Storage by Thomas Freundlich (Finland)

Best Dark Comedy Short: Pâté by Matthew Emery (USA)

Best Student Dark Comedy Short: 1UP by Edward Halstead (USA)

Best Thriller Short: They Broke In by Jeremy Reyes (USA)

Best Student Thriller Short: The Difference by YuBin Zheng (Canada)

Best Mystery Short: The Escape Room by Bessy Adut (USA)

Best Crime Short: Volkov by George Dibble (USA)

Best Action Short: Wasters by Molotov Mitchell (USA)

Best Student Action Short: The Koi by Qiyu Zhou (USA)

Best Fantasy Short: Ian’s Realm by Chris Love (USA)

Best Student Fantasy Short: Secret Space by Cameron Mitchell Elmore (USA)

Best Indie Short: Wonderwood by Tara Lynn Rye (USA)

Best Drama Short: Séance by Johannes Franke (Germany)

Best Women Short: Wonderwood by Tara Lynn Rye (USA)

Best Student Women Short: Submerged by Angie Nicholas (USA)

Best Animation Short: Dancer By The Sea by Barbara Mones (USA)

Best Student Animation Short: Division by Jonathan Reser (USA)

Best Documentary Short: White Bicycle by Pablo Manrique (Mexico)

Best Student Documentary Short: I Dream of Vietnam by Jiayu Yang (USA)

Best Experimental Short: White Bicycle by Pablo Manrique (Mexico)

Best Web Series/TV Pilot: Dr. Friday by Nathan DuConge (USA)

Best Student Web Series/TV Pilot: Moving On by Jamieson Allen, Nikolas Trusko, Laura Torres, Elizabeth Rezende, Conor Twohy, and Julia San Andres (USA)

Best Web and New Media: Sweet Isolation by Jesse James Barth (Canada)

Best Microfilm: iCANDY by Gavin Jennings Harwell (USA)

Best Music Video: Linoleum by Niki Noves (France)

Best Parody Short: J City Heights: Bear And Bitcoin by Kyle John Blake and Kenyon Hoag (USA)

Best Producer: Letizia Di Veroli for Memory Man (UK)

Best Director (Female): Bessy Adut for The Escape Room (USA)

Best Director (Male): Christopher M Armstrong for Memory Man (UK)

Best Student Director (Female): Angie Nicholas for Submerged (USA)

Best Student Director (Male): Vijay Renga for Anne (USA)

Best First Time Director (Female): Tara Lynn Rye for Wonderwood (USA)

Best First Time Director (Male): Uduak Etukudo for In A Jungle (Nigeria)

Best Young Filmmaker (Female): Angie Nicholas for Submerged (USA)

Best Young Filmmaker (Male): Arnold Shin for Gorilla (USA)

Best Actress: Pauline Schantzer for Lollipop (USA)

Best Actor: Victor Verhaeghe for COP-DOC (USA)

Best Supporting Actress: Nikki Wallin for Rebuild (Canada)

Best Supporting Actor: Mike Ferguson for Nowhere To Run (USA)

Best Child/Young Actress: Gilana Maranslicht for Submerged (USA)

Best Child/Young Actor: Samuel Okon for In A Jungle (Nigeria)

Best Acting Duo: Gian Paolo Mai and Giorgio Filonzi for Dead Man Wait (Italy)

Best Acting Ensemble: Minerva Black and the Killer Robot Army (USA)

Best Original Screenplay: Michael Boston for Jesus Rides A Harley (USA)

Best Production Design: Alistair Saunders for Memory Man (UK)

Best Cinematography: Jeff Pollina for iCANDY (USA)

Best Editing: Adam Brashaw for Rush (UK)

Best Sound Design: Domestic (USA)

Best Sound Editing: Gavin Jennings Harwell for iCANDY (USA)

Best Original Score: John Anthony Rowland for Memory Man (UK)

Best Visual FX: Yuichi Kondo for Ryoko’s Qubit Summer (Japan)

Best Special FX: Post-Republik (USA)

Best Costume Design: Gwladys Duthil and Ester Manas for Linoleum (France)

Best Makeup and Hairstyling: Silène Tonello, Lucciano De Meideros and Mouna Benouhoud for Linoleum (France)

Best Set Design: Linoleum (France)

Best Trailer/Teaser: Attack of the Cat People (Australia)

Best Short Script: The Freezer by Martin Keady (UK)

IndieX Fest 2019 © All Rights Reserved