Genre Categories: Nominations of June 2019

The following projects (films and scripts) are the finalists of the round of June competing in 52 different categories. These projects were shortlisted from a 32,3% acceptance rate official selection pool, based on submissions from 18 countries with a total runtime of 52:17:09.

Follow the link for the other section of nominations: TECHNICAL CATEGORIES

Indie X

Best Horror Short

Bad Dreams by Stuart Fryer (UK)

Deep Shock by Davide Melini (UK)

He Should Be With Family by Edoardo Ranaboldo (USA)

Spores by Tommy Bardal (Norway)

The Desecrated by John Gray (USA)

Without You by Allan J. Arcal (Spain)


Best Sci-Fi Short

Expiration by Lisheng Zhang (USA)

Now by Justin Zachary (USA)

Rise of the Avalanche: Revenge from the Shadows by Antoine M. Dillard (USA)

The Host by Pawel Son Ngo (Poland)

The Pains Of The Sea by Mohammad Reza Masoudi (Iran)

Your Last Day on Earth by Marc Martínez Jordán (Spain)


Best Animation Short

Big Boom by Brian Watson (USA)

EXT by Adrian Bobb (Canada)

Life of a Mosquito by Hannah Simicic (New Zealand)

Shadowland by Bellopropello (Switzerland)

Spice Frontier by Jalil Sadool and Adam Meyer (USA)

The Legend of Um Elmagareen by Moeez Alrammah (USA)


Best Dark Comedy Short

… And Some Don’t by Taylor Wilson (USA)

Headphones by Kanan Capshaw (USA)

Kathy by Jonathan Hammond (USA)

One Way by Jonathan Munoz (USA)

The Ledge by Lawrence (USA)

Wagner by Mark Alan (Canada)


Best Thriller Short

Eugene vs Humanity by Michael David Charles Hicks (USA)

In Plain Sight by Paul Foster (USA)

Nasty Habits by Allisyn Arm (USA)

The Carting Call by Armin Nasseri (USA)

The M.I.C.E. in the Wall by Jimmy Naples (USA)

The Tattooed Heart by Sheldon Wong Schwartz (USA)


Best Mystery Short

Carolina by Simone Centinèo (Italy)

Follow The Arrow by Marc Saez (France)

Max by Mr. Bouhaïk (France)

Smile On by Emma Frayne-Ford (UK)

The Carting Call by Armin Nasseri (USA)

Tillie by Olivia Anton (USA)


Best Crime Short

Deep Shock by Davide Melini (UK)

Ghosts That Cry in the Dark by Kain Baigent (Australia)

Like Wolves by Michael Silva (USA)

Ruffians by Alexandre Jallali (Belgium)

The Widow by Brendan Young (Australia)

To You Whom I Love by Steven Aripez (USA)


Best Action/Adventure Short

Like Wolves by Michael Silva (USA)

Lunchtime is Over by Bruce Nachsin (USA)

SuperKlanMan (It’s Not Okkk) by Wayne T. Williams (USA)

The Assassin’s Apprentice by Russ Emanuel (USA)

The Crimson Flower by Sebastian Jaimes Ramos (Mexico)

The Last Chance by Maryam Pirband (USA)


Best Fantasy Short

A New Chapter by Haoyii Lim (USA)

Caducea by Christophe Mavroudis (Belgium)

Dark Specter II by Richard Tatum (USA)

The Dustbin Connection by Chowdhury Asif Jahangir Arko (Bangladesh)

The Legend of Um Elmagareen by Moeez Alrammah (USA)

Three Little Hearts by Nina Kojima (UK)


Best Experimental Short

Detox by Katherine Cattani (USA)

Do You Understand? by Kurt Eberle (Switzerland)

Shadowland by Bellopropello (Switzerland)

The Avant-Gardener by Lindsay Katt, Heather Matarazzo, Jeremiah Kipp and Carl Byrd (USA)

Toast by Alberto Martín-Aragón (Spain)

Traces of Eliza by Carlos Sanchez (USA)


Best Web Series/TV Pilot

Ask Madame Wonder by Adam Steinfeld (USA)

Kara the Invincible by Ben Floss (USA)

The Grimoire Chapters: Rem by Michael Davis (USA)


Best Web and New Media

Dependence by Cris Thorne and Desmond Thorne (USA)

Kara the Invincible by Ben Floss (USA)

Toco Tim and the Turtles by Steven Edwards (USA)


Best Microfilm

… And Some Don’t by Taylor Wilson (USA)

Lost Thekra by Almuhannad Alkadam (USA)

Once An Angel by Jesse Haaja (USA)

One Twice a Day by Sofia Streisand (USA)

The Machine by Leon Williams (UK)

The Sound of Japanese Culture by Laura Innocenti and Giacomo Callistri (UK)


Best Music Video

600 Horses by Arya Ardavan (UK)

Once An Angel by Jesse Haaja (USA)

The Camera’s On by Andrew Aidman (USA)


Best Mobile Short

Human Resources by Charles M. Kline (USA)

In The Woods We Can Be Together by Ryan Schneider (USA)

Parking 58 BXL by Dieter Michael Grohmann and Adéle Salome (Belgium)


Best Parody Short

A Scratch for Every Itch by Maryanne Galvin (USA)

Mohingar Tapwe!! by Yuki Kitazumi and Aung Thu Rein (Myanmar)

SuperKlanMan (It’s Not Okkk) by Wayne T. Williams (USA)


Best Short Script

Bad Karma by Caleb Parazette (USA)

Burn Unit by Rachel S. Thomas-Medwid (USA)

Honor by Ed Vela (USA)

Opals in the Sky by Scott Nelson (USA)

Raymond Carver and Derrida’s Zombie Army by James Fitzmaurice (UK)

The Order by Jean Buschmann (USA)



IndieX Fest 2019 © All Rights Reserved