Award Winners: November 2023


Best Short of the Season (Special Jury Award)

Ave Gradiva by Yuri Riklis (Israel)

Best Foreign-Language Short of the Season (Special Jury Award)

Cataract by Jonatan Egholm Keis (Denmark)

Award of Excellence (Special Jury Mention)

Enemy No More by Christopher Schultz (USA)

Award of Excellence (Special Jury Mention)

Foolproof by Sean Swaby (USA)

Best Student Short of the Season (Special Jury Award)

All-Nighter by Elias Hinojosa (USA)

Best Drama ShortEnemy No More by Christopher Schultz (USA)

Honorable Mention (Drama Short)Mãe by Alfred Addis (UK)

Best Student Indie ShortThe Wall by Laura Calle (USA)

Honorable Mention (Indie Short)Luxure by Matthew Gomez (USA)

Best Student Documentary Short: Playing with Fire by Ian McDonald (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Documentary Short)Rising Wings by Harun Kazaz (USA)

Best Romantic ShortAve Gradiva by Yuri Riklis (Israel)

Honorable Mention (Romantic Short)Mache by Wendy-Sème Orleans (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Comedy Short)The Job by Geraldine Pearl Bright (USA)

Best Dark Comedy ShortAll-Nighter by Elias Hinojosa (USA)

Honorable Mention (Dark Comedy Short)Game of Love by Jacob Macfarlane Hagen (USA)

Best Crime Short: God in the Valley by Christian Colbert (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Crime Short)Bonding by Luke Rex (USA)

Honorable Mention (Crime Short)The Foxhole by John Kestner (USA)

Best Film Noir ShortFoolproof by Sean Swaby (USA)

Best Mystery Short: Requiem by Cameron Veitch (Canada)

Best Student Mystery ShortRunning Colours by Kara M. Canton (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Mystery Short)Skin by Mario Christian Rodriguez (USA)

Honorable Mention (Thriller Short)Come On, Marie… by Cristián Ortiz (USA)

Best Horror Short: The Warbling by Quentin Ferrant (Canada)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Sci-Fi Short)My Sun by Xiaobo Zhang (China)

Honorable Mention (Sci-Fi Short)The Mechanical Memory by Daniel Pavez (Chile)

Honorable Mention (Fantasy Short)Made in Technicolor by Millie Cupp (USA)

Best Children ShortReceding by Renee Garcia (USA)

Best Student Children ShortGreat Fortune by Sabia Faden (USA)

Honorable Mention (Children Short)Original Sin by Xi Bo Yan (China)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Experimental Short)Hindsight by Max Rykov (Ukraine)

Best Microfilm: Copenhagen Rendezvous by André Palacios Tingberg (Denmark)

Honorable Mention (Microfilm)Jessica AI by Jason Chun Lee (USA)

Best Student Screendance ShortThe Reflection Of Francisca Newman by Jon Frenkel Garcia (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Music Video)Getting Along by Scott Dobson and Michael Phillip Wojewoda (Canada)

Honorable Mention (Music Video)Adam Acosta – Firework Fam by Alexander Nguyen (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Web Series/TV Pilot)Wake Up Call by Matthew Panepinto (USA)

Honorable Mention (Web Series/TV Pilot)New Life by Cleve Brown (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Web and New Media)Green Green Gardens by Elijah Simon Pollard (USA)

Honorable Mention (Web and New Media)Yesterday (Please Forgive Me) by Anna Weller Zumwalt (USA)

Honorable Mention (Parody Short)Bali Frodo by Felix Benjamin Schaefer (Russia)

Honorable Mention (Trailer/Teaser)Space Transports (USA)

Best Student Short Script: Across The Lawn by Mirabelle Lee (USA)

Outstanding Achievement Award (Short Script)Nice Chat: A Criminal Love Story Starring ChatGPT by Winnie Khaw and Rehman Ahmed (USA)


IndieX Film Fest 2019-2023 © All Rights Reserved